Volume 3 of Woody and June Versus the Apocalypse is coming soon!

An Exciting Adventure!

Woody and June versus the Apocalypse is an adventure series with two volumes and twelve episodes so far in post-zombie-apocalypse Arizona. Each episode is a self-contained story in a larger adventure. Each episode can be read in an hour or so. 

love and the apocalypse

When Woody Beckman meets June Medina, neither expects the adventures that will follow. Dedicated go-it-alone survivors, they’ve learned not to trust anyone in post-zombie-apocalypse Arizona.

But when regular-guy Woody must save tough-as-nails June, they realize that to survive they must learn to trust each other.

As the pair deals with everything from zombies to psychotic, petty, wannabe warlords to the harsh Arizona deserts, they start to realize that they might just prefer facing this crazy world together

A story of adventure and love and taking things (even the apocalypse) in stride.

The Apocalypse Has Never Been This much Fun!

A little bit “The Walking Dead” mixed with the adventurous spirit of “Romancing the Stone” set in the rugged landscape of the Arizona desert. It’s romance, action, adventure, and humor... and more fun than an apocalypse has a right being.

Woody and June isn't just for fans of the zombie genre. Some readers who wouldn't be caught dead (or undead) watching The Walking Dead love Woody and June. It's populated with realistic characters in stunning locations but it's different, lighter, and a lot more fun! (And zombie fans are loving it too.)

Keep in Touch

Subscribe to my newsletter and keep up to date on everything Woody and June!

When you subscribe to my newsletter, you’ll get a free 750+ page ebook, Bits, Bites, and Rarities: The Worlds of Robert J. McCarter, that introduces you to my many series and includes Woody and June versus the Wannabe Warlord. It also has four stories you can’t read anywhere else including “Park's Law of the Apocalypse,” a novelette that takes place in the world of Woody and June.

Praise for Robert's Writing

Robert might be one of the most powerful new writers to come onto the scene in the last decade.

Sci-fi as it should be: engaging, moving, and grand in scope.

The wry humor and raw emotional truth of JJ’s journey will have readers rooting for him from death to eternity

About Robert

Robert J. McCarter is the author of more than ten novels and over a hundred short stories. He is a regular contributor to Pulphouse Fiction Magazine and his short fiction has also appeared in The Saturday Evening Post, Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine, Everyday Fiction, and numerous anthologies.

Robert writes in a variety of genres from contemporary fantasy to science fiction and just about everything in between. His diverse background–including a career in software engineering, growing up on a ranch riding horses, and acting–colors the stories he tells.

He lives in the mountains of Arizona with his amazing wife and his ridiculously adorable dogs